My name is Jwalker, It’s My 20th Birthday, and I Want To Blog

I have heard about blogging before. Who hasn’t? But being a person who constantly surfs the internet on a day to day basis I have grown increasing aware on how popular blogs were becoming. Unbelievably, being a (self-proclaimed) writer myself, I have yet to start a blog after all these years, which is strange considering I have so many thoughts swirling through my head these days it would seem only natural for me to choose blogging as a prime outlet.

So why have I started writing one now I wonder?

As the title suggests, it is now my twentieth birthday. A landmark achievement if I do say so myself. Never did I think I would by lucky enough to actually live a full two decades. Now that might sound a little pessimistic to many of you but you’ll soon learn that through my writing I have a slightly pessimistic view on life, it is just who I am. Don’t worry, I am not all doom and gloom, but life has many devious ways of making sure that your life ends early and I think everybody should view their birthday as an achievement of sorts. They should feel proud that they have survived the world once more. Now back to what I was saying.

My twentieth year of living has actually been an important one. It is in this year that I have decided to make a career out of my writing, withdraw from my technical college, and start my search for a school that will help me develop my writing skills further. Furthermore, with this being my twentieth birthday, I see it as a sort of major landmark in my life. A landmark that starts the beginning of a journey that will propel me towards a life of fulfillment, and hopefully, heh heh, a life of financial success. It is in this year that I have started to take writing very seriously, and this blog I have started is proof to myself and to the world that I am dead set on making my dreams reality.

So what will I end up writing in this blog? Good question, it could be anything. This won’t be one of those blogs that just focus on one thing. Whatever comes to mind, I will write down. It could be about current events, it could be about past events, it could be about politics, it could be about todays media (video games and movies in particular), it could be about anything. The aim of this blog is not to get people to agree with me, its simply to let people know what I think. To allow people to get a peek into a mind that not even his own family can fully comprehend.

Who am I? To everyone on the internet, my name is Jwalker. I am a twenty year old individual who deals with asperger syndrome on a day to day basis. I am a writer, a gamer, and a all around average fellow who dreams of leaving his mark upon the world. To me, this blog is a small but important journey of an even greater exodus of my life. But it is not a journey I have to take alone. By reading this blog you are already traveling along the road with me, and if you want to play an even greater part in my journey, then leave some comments below, praising or constructively criticizing as you see fit. I am looking to improve my writing, and if any of you see anything that you feel needs improvement, then please, inform me.

And so I end this introduction with this. Whether you the reader are just reading or actively criticizing, I welcome you to my blog, and I hope you enjoy my posts as much as I enjoy writing them. At the moment, this blog looks aesthetically bland, but I am not yet familiar with the hosting sites editing software, which is sure to improve over time, and with that improvement, will come better looking pages. Once again, I welcome all of you to a hopefully eventful journey. As Brom, a character from one of my favorite fantasy books called Eragon would say……

Sé onr sverdar sitja hvass! (May your swords stay sharp!)

About jwalker67

There is not much to say about myself except that I am a twenty year old guy dealing with asperger syndrome that aspires to be a fantasy writer as a career. If we are talking about hobbies then video games tops that list. I'll be a gamer till the day I die.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

